Nominations open for regionalism award

leadership-awardsFor those who think regionalism is worth celebrating, here’s a chance to honor people you think are advancing the cause. The Mid-America Regional Council is accepting nominations for its 2016 regional leadership awards.

MARC says each year since 1992, these awards have recognized individuals and institutions for leadership and excellence in:

  • Advocating regional concepts, approaches and programs.
  • Advancing the vision of the region as a community of excellence.
  • Addressing regional challenges.
  • Applying innovative solutions to regional problems.
  • Achieving improved quality of life and equitable opportunity for the region’s citizens.

Nominees may be current or past elected officials; individuals employed as professionals within governmental organizations; institutions or agencies, including governmental units or sub-units, businesses, foundations, civic or nonprofit organizations, or educational institutions; or volunteer leaders in public or private organizations. Current members of MARC’s Board of Directors are not eligible for nomination.


Leave a Comment