Mayor appoints new members to boards and commissions

Mayor Sly James has named the following Kansas Citians to boards and commissions:

  • Firefighters Pension Board: Louie Wright.

  • Environmental Management Commission: Seft Hunter.

  • Ethnic Enrichment Commission: Edith Rocio Bellido.

  • Kansas City Public Library Board of Trustees: Leon Dixon and Claudia Onate Greim (reappointments).

  • Public Improvement Advisory Committee: Deb Herman.

According to the mayor’s office, the city is supported by more than 100 boards and commissions. James seeks to appoint citizens with the background, experience, professional skill and demonstrated interest to ensure that boards have strong leadership to accomplish their missions.

Nominations to Kansas City boards and commissions are made by completing the form at For further information about the nomination process, contact Katherine Randolph, Special Assistant for Operations in the Office of Mayor Sly James, at

Leave a Comment